Thunderbird District

District Key 3


 District Chair


 District Commissioner    

Michael Mang

District Director

Bob Norwillo

850-576-4146 ext.106   

Our Thunderbird District consists of 5 counties in Georgia:  Seminole, Decatur, Grady, Thomas and Colquitt Counties. Click here to help support our Scouting Programs.

  • District Committee Meetings are held the last Monday of every month at 7:00pm rotating between a West (383 Scout Hut in Whigham) and East (Camp Pinneywoods) location.
  • Thunderbird Roundtables are held the 2nd Monday of each month at 7:00 pm rotating between a West location (383 Scout Hut) in Whigham and an East location (Camp Pineywoods) in Thomasville.
  • Eagle Board of Review Chair is Allen Phelps.  Allen's email address is  The Eagle Board of Review is held the 2nd Wednesday of each month at Camp Pineywood.